Latest News

Announcement
New luxury, low carbon vehicles coming soon!
Yesterday Sun 1st Aug 2021
McColl’s are delighted to welcome the first of 3 new vehicles arriving to the fleet this year!
Fares & tickets
Child Day & Return Ticket now on myTrip app!
1 week ago Thu 22nd Jul 2021
From today (Thursday 22nd July), you can now purchase Child Day Ticket's on our mobile ticketing app myTrip. Parents can purchase tickets and gift them to their kids who can travel all day at £1.5...
Using the bus
Glasgow Road, Dumbarton Roadworks - Service 208/218
2 weeks ago Wed 14th Jul 2021
Passengers are advised our 208/218 Service is experiencing delays due to roadworks from St. James Retail Park to Dumbarton East Train Station along Glasgow Road....
Network update
Glasgow Fair Monday - 19th July
2 weeks ago Wed 14th Jul 2021
Services below will operate a Sunday service:...
Fares & tickets
QR Multi-Journey Ticket Scanning from Monday 12th July
3 weeks ago Thu 8th Jul 2021
From Monday 12th July, passengers will be required to scan mobile, day, weekly & return tickets to validate travel....
Network update
Service Changes from Sunday 11th July 2021
1 month ago Tue 15th Jun 2021
Service and timetable changes from Sunday 11th July 2021
Network update
May Holidays Mon 3rd & 31st
3 months ago Mon 12th Apr 2021
Services below will operate a Sunday service:...
Network update
Firhill Road Closure from Fri 16th to Sun 18th April - Service M3
3 months ago Mon 12th Apr 2021
Intending passengers please note, due to junction works this service will be diverted via Possil Road, Saracaen Street, Balmore Road, Stronend Street and Wester Common Road .Stops on Garscube Road,...
Network update
Whitecrook Road Closures from Wed 7th to Fri 16th April - Service 184/184A
4 months ago Thu 1st Apr 2021
Road Closure - Brown Avenue and Braes Avenue, Whitecrook from Fleming Avenue from Wednesday 7th April 2021 to Friday 16th April or until completion of works....
Network update
Hillhead Road, Kirkintilloch - Emergency Road Closure - Service 84
4 months ago Wed 24th Mar 2021
between its junctions with Langmuir Avenue from Wednesday 24th March 2021 to Wednesday 31st March 2021 or until completion of works.
Network update
Easter Monday 5th April - Service Levels
4 months ago Tue 16th Mar 2021
Service levels on Easter Monday 5th April
Announcement
Protect Scotland Test & Protect App
4 months ago Mon 8th Mar 2021
Help protect Scotland from coronavirus by downloading the free Protect Scotland app.
Network update
Service 208 Timetable change effective Sunday
4 months ago Mon 8th Mar 2021
Passengers please note, as of Sunday 28th February 2021, service 208 and service 218 will operate a slightly amended timetable with 3 late evening journeys no longer operating each night. All other...
Web/App
Our new contactless payment and bus tracking app
5 months ago Mon 8th Feb 2021
Our new mobile ticketing app myTrip has fantastic new features to help our passengers keep safe, including making it possible for passengers to purchase tickets contact free....