Latest News

Network update
Service 47/47A - Station Road, Milngavie road CLOSURE from Wednesday 13th October
3 weeks ago Mon 4th Oct 2021
From Wednesday 13th October until Friday 15th October or until completion of works
Network update
Service 184 - Onslow Road CLOSURE from Monday 4th October
3 weeks ago Fri 1st Oct 2021
From Monday 4th October to Sunday 17th October 2021 (or until works completed)
General
3rd NEW Bus joins the Fleet!
3 weeks ago Wed 29th Sep 2021
McColl’s are delighted to welcome the 3rd brand new bus to our fleet!
General
NEW Bus for Service 84
1 month ago Thu 16th Sep 2021
We are delighted to introduce our new bus for Service 84!
Network update
September Holiday - Monday 27th
1 month ago Wed 8th Sep 2021
Service levels for September Holiday on Monday 27th
Fares & tickets
NEW Flexible 10 Journey Ticket
1 month ago Sun 29th Aug 2021
A bundle of 10 single tickets for use on any Service when you choose!
Announcement
NEW luxury, low carbon vehicles coming soon!
2 months ago Sun 1st Aug 2021
McColl’s are delighted to welcome the first of 3 new vehicles arriving to the fleet this year!
Fares & tickets
Child Day & Return Ticket now on myTrip app!
3 months ago Thu 22nd Jul 2021
From today (Thursday 22nd July), you can now purchase Child Day Ticket's on our mobile ticketing app myTrip. Parents can purchase tickets and gift them to their kids who can travel all day at £1.5...
Using the bus
Glasgow Road, Dumbarton Roadworks - Service 208/218
3 months ago Wed 14th Jul 2021
Passengers are advised our 208/218 Service is experiencing delays due to roadworks from St. James Retail Park to Dumbarton East Train Station along Glasgow Road....
Network update
Glasgow Fair Monday - 19th July
3 months ago Wed 14th Jul 2021
Services below will operate a Sunday service:...
Fares & tickets
QR Multi-Journey Ticket Scanning from Monday 12th July
3 months ago Thu 8th Jul 2021
From Monday 12th July, passengers will be required to scan mobile, day, weekly & return tickets to validate travel....
Network update
Service Changes from Sunday 11th July 2021
4 months ago Tue 15th Jun 2021
Service and timetable changes from Sunday 11th July 2021
Network update
May Holidays Mon 3rd & 31st
6 months ago Mon 12th Apr 2021
Services below will operate a Sunday service:...
Network update
Firhill Road Closure from Fri 16th to Sun 18th April - Service M3
6 months ago Mon 12th Apr 2021
Intending passengers please note, due to junction works this service will be diverted via Possil Road, Saracaen Street, Balmore Road, Stronend Street and Wester Common Road .Stops on Garscube Road,...
Network update
Whitecrook Road Closures from Wed 7th to Fri 16th April - Service 184/184A
6 months ago Thu 1st Apr 2021
Road Closure - Brown Avenue and Braes Avenue, Whitecrook from Fleming Avenue from Wednesday 7th April 2021 to Friday 16th April or until completion of works....
Network update
Hillhead Road, Kirkintilloch - Emergency Road Closure - Service 84
7 months ago Wed 24th Mar 2021
between its junctions with Langmuir Avenue from Wednesday 24th March 2021 to Wednesday 31st March 2021 or until completion of works.
Network update
Easter Monday 5th April - Service Levels
7 months ago Tue 16th Mar 2021
Service levels on Easter Monday 5th April
Announcement
Protect Scotland Test & Protect App
7 months ago Thu 11th Mar 2021
Help protect Scotland from coronavirus by downloading the free Protect Scotland app.
Network update
Service 208 Timetable change effective Sunday
8 months ago Mon 22nd Feb 2021
Passengers please note, as of Sunday 28th February 2021, service 208 and service 218 will operate a slightly amended timetable with 3 late evening journeys no longer operating each night. All other...
Web/App
Our new contactless payment and bus tracking app
8 months ago Mon 8th Feb 2021
Our new mobile ticketing app myTrip has fantastic new features to help our passengers keep safe, including making it possible for passengers to purchase tickets contact free....