Festive Service Arrangements 2023-24

6 months ago Sun 26th Nov 2023

As the festive season approaches, we're decking the halls with joyful bus service arrangements!

While Santa's reindeer are busy preparing for their big night, our buses are gearing up to spread holiday cheer. Anticipate the magic, but be aware of potential delays as we approach the festive period.

Fear not, though! Download our myTrip app and embark on a hassle-free journey—track your bus service on route and ensure your celebrations are on schedule!

Festive Service Arrangements

  • Saturday 23rd December - all McColl's buses will operate to normal timetables.
  • Sunday 24th December - we will operate a Sunday timetable with some early finishes* (see below).
  • Monday 25th December - no buses will operate.
  • Tuesday 26th December - we will operate a Sunday timetable. 6B, 47/47A. 70, 118, 128, 184/184A, 207 & 208/218 will not operate.
  • Wednesday 27th December - we will operate a normal timetable with some exceptions. 6B will not operate. 47/47A, 184/184A & 207 will operate a Saturday timetable.
  • Thursday 28th December - we will operate a normal timetable with some exceptions. 6B will not operate. 47/47A, 184/184A & 207 will operate a Saturday timetable.
  • Friday 29th December - we will operate a normal timetable with some exceptions. 6B will not operate. 47/47A, 184/184A & 207 will operate a Saturday timetable.
  • Saturday 30th December - all McColl's buses will operate to normal timetables.
  • Sunday 31st December - we will operate a Sunday timetable with some early finishes* (see below).
  • Monday 1st January - no buses will operate.
  • Tuesday 2nd January - we will operate a Sunday timetable. 6B, 47/47A. 70, 118, 128, 184/184A, 207 & 208/218 will not operate.
  • Wednesday 3rd January - we will operate a normal timetable with some exceptions. 184/184A & 207 will operate a Saturday timetable.
  • Thursday 4th January - we will operate a normal timetable with some exceptions. 184/184A & 207 will operate a Saturday timetable.
  • Friday 5th January - we will operate a normal timetable with some exceptions. 184/184A & 207 will operate a Saturday timetable.

Normal service resumes from Saturday 6th January.

*Early Finish

Services below will finish early on Christmas & New Year's Eve:

  • 84 - will terminate at 20:30 (Kirkintilloch)
  • 118 - will terminate at 20:47 (Hardgate)
  • 206 - will terminate at 21:15 (Tullichewan)
  • 208/218 - will terminate at 20:50 (Silverton)
  • 305 - will terminate at 18:06 (Alexandria)
  • 309 - will terminate at 19:25 (Alexandria)

Timetables

Click here to access our timetables...

May your journeys be filled with warmth, joy, and delightful moments. Here's to the magic of the season and the promise of a bright and prosperous New Year.

From everyone at McColl's, thank you for travelling with us, and may your holidays be filled with love, laughter, and safe travels!